SamaUSA “A World of Empowerment”

IMG_4627[1]

The blog you are about to read and the others recently published on my newly constructed  WordPress site (https://dvanhuff617.wordpress.com), were all influenced and inspired through the brilliant curriculum and instruction provided by SamaUSA (samasource.org) and Feather River Community College (www.frc.edu) respectively. With good reason, I titled this blog; SamaUSA ” A World of Empowerment ” because I now feel globally empowered as a direct result of engaging in this uniquely structured college-level course. Four months ago, the idea of personally constructing a website of any capacity would have clearly fell into the seriously impossible category for a technophobe like myself. Today, not only am I an owner/operator of a fully functioning WordPress site, I have developed an awareness and access to global commerce exchanges that I was previously unaware of. It is said that knowledge is power, and when that knowledge combines 21st century technology with an entrepreneurial spirit, the world just seems to shrink right before your eyes. Even so, today’s world finds countless individuals struggling to adapt to a post recession economy, and countless others finding themselves severely under-qualified as the world advances around them. Thankfully, companies like SamaUSA are bridging these gaps by outfitting and empowering regular people to be the workers of tomorrow. Without question, we all face harsh realities from time to time, and I’m no different than lots of other folks out there struggling to adapt. If you read my “about me” page, you’ll know that my struggle includes losing my health a few years back landing me on disability. The likely hood of me working a physically rigorous job in the near-term is unlikely at best; however, there are still so many things in this global arena to be excited about. The more I understand about the good and amazing advancements in technology, the more I understand that the central theme of internet collaboration remains working together, connecting with people, and lifting each-other up as we go. Yes, lifting each other up as we go…That’s what this is all about…

2 thoughts on “SamaUSA “A World of Empowerment”

  1. Thank you for sharing your journey through SamaUSA and virtual entrepreneurship. I am so happy that you feel empowered by these new skills and knowledge. I know you will take this far.

    • I enjoyed sharing my SamaUSA experience with the globe, and thank-you for all your amazing instruction throughout the semester Amy, making my realized progress possible.

Leave a comment